Starbucks at Home

Love Starbucks coffee and specialty products but hate paying their prices for them? You are not alone, especially on a college budget. I found this great recipe on pinterest for Starbuck’s French Vanilla Frappuccinos. To be honest it never occurred to me that I could make it, but now that I see just how simple it is to make, it is dumb of me not to make it.

 

40c0cbc29dfbacc0e4717540c9810979This recipe is simple, but does make a lot and if you’re not a huge coffee drinker I suggest only starting off by making half a recipe worth. That way if you don’t like it you won’t waste anything. In my opinion after making this drink, it stays good in your fridge for almost a week, then begins to lose its taste. I like this drink because in the mornings if I don’t have time to make hot coffee this is perfect to pour in a travel mug and take along with me. It also is a great afternoon treat!

 

Ingredients and directions below! Enjoy!

 

10 cups fresh coffee (4 heaping tsps ground, then brew)

 1/2 cup of brown sugar

 1/2 cup of white sugar

 1/2 cup of French Vanilla Coffee Creamer

While coffee is brewing, combine brown sugar and white sugar in a pitcher; pour hot coffee directly into pitcher so the sugar dissolves, then stir; add creamer and stir again; refrigerate overnight.

 

http://christinaflis.com/blog/starbucks-frappuccino-recipe/

 

Leave a Reply

