The 3 C’s….Chicken, Cheese and Crock Pot

                                         Creamy Cheesy Chicken and Broccoli
 
a82e2d76468d0a4b8e98a628514eccbb
 
Another crock pot meal to save the day! I found this recipe awhile ago and finally got around to trying it last night for dinner. It was easy prep work and only took a few hours to cook. It look and smelled great and overall was not a bad meal. I can’t say though it was my one of my favorite pinterest recipes.
 
I thought it would have more taste to the dish and I especially thought I would taste more of the cheese. I did vary from the originally recipe and decided to make noodles with the chicken because I did not have rice. I think this dish could work with both. I would also recommend to anyone trying this dish or any dish in the future that calls for broccoli to always use fresh never frozen. I tried frozen once because I did not have fresh and I will never do that again.
 
Again not a bad dish, maybe somebody who is willing to try it will find a way to flavor it up a little more.  Below are the ingredients and directions! Enjoy!
 
Ingredients:
3-4 boneless chicken breasts
1 10oz can cream of chicken soup
1 10 oz can cheddar soup
1 14 oz can chicken broth
½ teaspoon salt
¼ teaspoon garlic salt seasoning
1 cup sour cream
6 cups broccoli florets, just fork tender (I cooked it in boiling water for 3-4 minutes)
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
 
Directions:
1. Place soups, chicken broth, salt, and garlic seasoning into a crock-pot over low heat. Whisk until smooth. Place chicken in, pressing to the bottom. Cover lid and cook on low for 6 hours or on high for 3 hours.
2. When chicken is cooked, use 2 forks to shred into bite size pieces. Stir in sour cream and broccoli.
3. Serve over steamed rice and sprinkle with cheese.  4-6 servings

http://clippingmoney.blogspot.com/2012/07/crock-pot-cheesy-chicken-brocolli-over.html

Leave a Reply

